Results of 2016-2017 Election

The results are in for the 2016-2017 NJHIMA Executive Board:
  • President-Elect: Brianna Kelly, RHIA
  • Secretary: Kimberly Barca, RHIA, CCS
  • Treasurer: Bonnie Ivler, RHIA
  • 1st Year Delegate: Barbara Manger, MPA, RHIA, CCS, FAHIMA
  • Nominating Committee: Cathy Egan, RHIT, CCS
    Karen Fischback, RHIA
    Lori Hedges – Stephens, RHIA
    Dawn Yacono, MBA, RHIA, CHTS-TR, CHPS
I want to congratulate the winners and know we will have a very successful year. Thank you to all of those who ran for the open positions. I hope you will consider volunteering during the year and running again in the future.

Thank you also to all those who voted.
  • We had a 12% response rate
  • Last year, your election response rate was 11%
  • AHIMA’s national election averages a 9-11% response rate.